The Tournament

Participating Teams

Here is the list of teams who have indicated their intent to participate in the tournament (the teams who have confirmed their participation are highlighted in bold):

  • Sherbrooke
  • Vancouver (Women)
  • Vortex (Quebec)
  • Amazones (Quebec)
  • Quebec B
  • Rimouski
  • Ottawa
  • York Sub-Aqua
  • Sherbouski


The following divisions are currently planned for the tournament:

  • Under 19 (will play in open division with one U19 playoff game if more than one team registers)
  • Open (replaces division A and B)
  • Women (will play in open division with one women playoff game if more than one team registers).

Tournament Schedule

Following is the tentative tournamnet schedule. Subject to revision:


  • Pool Set-up (volunteer ?)
  • 6:00pm - 10:00pm : Referee clinic
  • 7:00pm : National team practice (women)


  • 8:00am : Warm up
  • 8:30am - 4:30pm : Round-robin matches
  • 5:00pm - 6:30pm : Annual general meeting of CUGA
  • 7:00pm : Banquet


  • 8:00am : Warm up
  • 8:30am : Semi-final matches (or round-robin depending on attendency)
  • 10:00am - 4:00pm : Final elimination matches
  • 5:00pm : Awards and trophy presentation

Match Format

  • 2 periodes of 12 minutes round robin
  • 2 periodes of 15 minutes playoffs


The Pool
The matches will take place in the center section of the pool (2.0m - 7' deep). The bridge (white wall across center of pool in the photo) will be moved to provide two separate playing areas measuring 12m X 21m each.

Another section will also be reserved for warm up and practice.

CUGA's Annual Meeting

Saturday June 19th around 5 :00 pm, in room 227 (right on side of the pool).


Sherbrooke 2010
The banquet will be held at the Delta Hotel (see Hotel section),
Saturday, June 19th around 7:00 pm (after the CUGA’s annual general

Previous Page: The Facility
Next Page: Lost & Found